View our Lent, Holy Day and Easter schedule here:
Read more

Lenten Resources 2019

Lenten Online Offerings 2019

Catholic Relief Services: How to Practice Lent: Daily Lenten calendar, reflections, activities, stories, Rice Bowl: https://www.crsricebowl.org/about/how-to-practice-lent

Blessed is She: Daily reflections for women:
https://blessedisshe.net/devotions/?mc_cid=80f008f5bc&mc_eid=a39fbc9391

Catholic Mom: Lenten ideas, reflections, studies: http://catholicmom.com/

Creighton Online Ministries: Lenten online daily prayer and retreats: http://onlineministries.creighton.edu/CollaborativeMinistry/Lent/

Dynamic Catholic, Best Lent Ever: Daily video series is based on The Biggest Lie in the History of Christianity by Matthew Kelly:  http://dynamiccatholic.com/bestlentever/

Evango: Ashes to Palms Lenten video series: https://evango.net/ashes-to-palms/

FaithND: Online daily reflections: http://faith.nd.edu

Ignatian Workout for Lent: Audio reflections, prayer, and action steps:https://www.ignatianspirituality.com/lent/the-ignatian-workout-for-lent-an-online-retreat

Loyola Press: Living Lent Daily:
http://www.loyolapress.com/our-catholic-faith/liturgical-year/lent/living-lent-daily

Paradisus Dei: That Man is You Live the Faith! Lenten Invitation http://livethefaith.org/live-the-faith-a-lenten-invitation/

Pray-As-You-Go: Daily online audio readings and reflectionshttps://pray-as-you-go.org/

Redeemed Online: Daily 2-3 minutes video reflections: https://redeemedonline.com/lent/

Sacred Space: Online weekly retreat reflections for Lent: https://www.sacredspace.ie/node/199539

St. Paul Institute with Scott Hahn: Free, online Lenten Bible Study: Genesis to Jesushttps://www.bibleandthesacraments.com/streaming

Strong Catholic Family Faith: Lenten ideas for families: http://www.catholicfamilyfaith.org/lent.html

United States Conference of Catholic Bishops: Lent Calendar:
http://www.usccb.org/prayer-and-worship/liturgical-year/lent/index.cfm

Word on Fire: Daily Gospel reflections by Bishop Robert Barron: https://dailycatholicgospel.com/sign-up-daily-gospel

 

  • Ash Wednesday, March 6.  Masses at 9 am and 6 pm

  • Stations of the Cross - Every Friday during Lent beginning March 8 at 6:30 pm

  • Every Wednesday during Lent: beginning March 13. Mass 5:30 pm, Soup and Salad Supper 6:00 pm, Confession and Adoration 6:30 - 7 pm

  • Daily Mass - Monday - Saturday, 9 am

  • Eucharistic Adoration - every Wednesday, 9 am - 7 pm

  • Sacrament of Reconciliation - every morning Monday - Saturday, 8:45 - 9 am, Saturday 4 - 4:45 pm, or by appointment

  • Morning Prayer - Monday - Saturday, 8:30 am


    Click here for  Traverse City Area Lenten Opportunities 

Click here for

Diocesan-Wide

Lenten Opportunities